Sint Eustatius Netherlands Antilles Culture

The Netherlands Antilles is a six-member union that also includes the islands of Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis and Sint Maarten. From 1954 to 2010, it was an autonomous territory of the Kingdom of the Netherlands before being dissolved. There are other islands and territories that are part of it, such as the island of Aruba, which historically was an area that belonged to the territory until 1986. On 1 January 1986 it was separated from the Netherlands. Dutch parts of the islands like Saint Martins Sints Maarten is an island in itself, but not a member of a Federation.

Aruba, which also belonged to the Netherlands Antilles, was separated from it and in 1986 was granted the status of a separate country within the Kingdom. Curacao and Sint Maarten followed suit, and Bonaire, Sints Eustatius and Saba were integrated into the Netherlands proper instead. Aruba now enjoys the same status as Saint Martins, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis. On 1 January 1986, it was separated from the Dutch Republic and became, as it has since become, a constituent country of a Kingdom of the Netherlands.

Under the new constitutional structure Curacao and Sint Maarten received the same status as Aruba, Bonaire, Sints Eustatius and Saba, as well as Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Nevis.

Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, BES Bonaire and Saba are incorporated into the Netherlands under the Dutch Treaty and vote on direct links with them. They are part of the Dutch Republic and thus form the "Caribbean part" of the "Netherlands." Sints Eusiades, the islands of Bes, Cote d'Azur, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Nevis, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, St. Kitts and Tobago, Grenada and St. Lucia are all included in the Constitution and elected by the Netherlands as a direct link with the UK, under the same constitutional structure as Curacao.

The Netherlands Antilles consist of Curacao, Sint Eustatius, St. Kitts and Tobago, Barbados, Nevis, Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada and St. Lucia, Bonaire and Saba and the islands of Sints Eusiades, Bes, Cote d'Azur, St. Lucia and Grenadines below.

After the dissolution of the Netherlands Antilles in 2010, Curacao and Sint Maarten became autonomous countries within the Kingdom, and Bonaire, Sints Eustatius and Saba (BES) became special municipalities of the Netherlands. The remaining islands of Saint Kitts and Tobago, Barbados, Nevis, Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada and Saint Lucia, Saint Lucia and Grenadines, the Cote d'Azur and Saint Vincent and the Caribbean Islands of Sin Eusiades, Bes and Cotes D't - Azur are part of a special community in the United States of America, which is mainly located in Europe, while the Netherlands is the only country in North America with its own autonomous community. After the dissolution, the special communities of Bonsai, Boona, Dauphin Island, Bracadeau, Nieuw-Vlaanderen, Saint Martin, Santo Domingo, Tenerife, Vassal Islands, Ushuaia and Vincennes became a structure that exists only in this Caribbean. Since 2010, when all public administration tasks were transferred from the Government of the Netherlands Antilles to the Netherlands, they are special municipalities in the Netherlands, when the public administration and responsibilities are transferred to the Dutch Government or the Government of all countries of the Netherlands Antilles except the islands.

Since the entry into force of the Statute, the Kingdom has consisted of the Netherlands, Suriname and the Netherlands Antilles, which consist of six Caribbean islands. The number of islands that make up the Netherlands Antilles is fixed at 22 members and is determined by the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (UNCLOS) and the European Convention on Human Rights.

The Netherlands Antilles are also a member of the United Nations Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (UNCLOS) and the European Convention on Human Rights (ECHR).

The Netherlands Antilles is a kingdom of the Netherlands, which includes Aruba, which was separated from the Antilles on 1 January 1986. Before 1986, it had no separate status within the kingdom and had long been part of it. Since 1986 Aruba has long been an independent "kingdom" and no longer belongs to its former self-government.

It has been an autonomous internal matter since 1945 and is part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. It is semi-autonomous in most internal affairs, but it is an independent state with its own constitution and laws, and it was an "autonomous" internal affair until 1945.

In the Netherlands Antilles there are two levels of government: that of the government of Sint Eustatius Netherlands and its own internal affairs. It is a kingdom consisting of three countries: the United Kingdom, the Republic of Curacao and the Kingdom of Aruba. All of these countries are part of a "Kingdom of the Netherlands," but it is the only one of them that is semi-autonomous in most of its external affairs, except its internal affairs.

More About Sint Eustatius

More About Sint Eustatius