Sint Eustatius Netherlands Antilles Events

Sint Maarten is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the Caribbean with a population of over 1.5 million people. July 1 marks the day when the whole community comes together to commemorate the abolition of slavery. The holiday is so popular that the inhabitants of many Caribbean islands like to come to participate in the festivities. The French and Dutch side of SintMaarten celebrate the feast of Saint Martin on 12 November. Statia and other nationalities, including those of the U.S. Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico, the Dominican Republic and the United States of America.

The island, which was first colonized by the French and the English in 1625, was initially called Nieuw Zeeland before being renamed Sint Eustatius and taken over by the Dutch in 1632. After the English claimed New York and the West Indies, Peter Stuyvesant and the other five islands that make up the Netherlands Antilles became part of the former colony Curacao.

After the separation of Aruba from the Netherlands Antilles in 1986, Curacao and Sint Maarten became constituent countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. In 1990, both S Inte Eustatius and Bonaire - Saba became autonomous territories of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, while Bonsai, St. Maarten and the other islands in the West Indies became municipalities of the Dutch East Indies (Eindhoven). In 1996, after the independence of Aruban, the former colonies CuraCao, Sinterklaas and StMaarten were granted the status of a semi-autonomous kingdom. After the separation of Unite Eusianda from the Netherlands in 1999, Bonnaire, Saba and SintEust atius became Sints EUSTatious and became the municipality of the Netherlands; and in 2000, it became an autonomous territory of the Kingdom of the Netherlands with its own government in exchange for the creation of a new province of St. Estrada and a number of other territories on the east coast of New York and New Jersey.

It is a kingdom made up of three provinces, the municipality of St. Estrada, Bonaire - Saba and Sint Eustatius and a number of other territories. The Council of Ministers is composed of two Plenipotentiaries representing the Netherlands Antilles and Aruba, with one minister from each province.

The Antilles is the official partner country of the Netherlands in accordance with the Statute of the Kingdom of the Netherlands as a Kingdom. Curaçao and Sint Maarten were given a new constitutional structure and both voted against direct links with the Netherlands. The islands of St. Estrada, Bonaire-Saba, Aruba, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and the island of Sints Eustatius are now part of the Netherlands and thus form a "Caribbean part" of them.

The Netherlands Antilles consist of the Netherlands, Curaçao, Sint Maarten, Aruba, St. Vincent and the Grenadines and Sints Eustatius. The islands of Bonaire - Saba, Bonsai, Antigua and Barbuda, and Saint Vincent - enjoy a high degree of internal autonomy but are not part of a "Caribbean part" due to their independence from the United States of America or the European Union (EEU). Arubus is one of four countries that together with the Netherlands East Indies, the Netherlands - Barbados, the Netherlands - Curacao and the Netherlands West Indies form the Kingdom of the Netherlands and do not belong to the U.S. Virgin Islands or the United Kingdom.

Three of the Dutch Caribbean islands are located in the Winds Islands group between the U.S. Virgin Islands and the Caribbean Sea. The Sints Eustatius, Saba and Sint Maarten belong to this group of "wind islands" and are located to the east, near the British Caribbean islands of St Kitts and Nevis and St Lucia and south - west of St Vincent.

Meanwhile, the three remaining areas of the Netherlands, Sint Maarten, St. Vincent and the Grenadines and their sister islands Saba and St. Lucia, are more northerly and more attuned to their neighbors "relaxed culture. There is a regular connection between the islands, as Sints Eustatius is home to a large number of people from Dutch East India (Eindhoven) and South America.

Most flights depart from St. Maarten, but there are also flights to the other islands as well as flights from the US and Europe. There are also a large number of educational institutions in Sint Eustatius and, in fact, all educational certificates are still submitted by the Sints. The University of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, the largest university in the Caribbean, is exempt from this ban. It remains open and will continue to serve the needs of students from the Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Haiti, Cuba, Jamaica and other parts of Latin America.

The main objective is to assess the integration options that the Netherlands Antilles face in the context of the current political and economic situation in Sint Eustatius and the Caribbean.

The country's territory is classified as high risk due to its proximity to Sint Eustatius, the Caribbean and the United States of America (USA).

More About Sint Eustatius

More About Sint Eustatius