Sint Eustatius Netherlands Antilles Things To Do

In this video you will find a list of the four most important Caribbean islands in the Lesser Antilles. These islands are: Curacao and Bonaire, which are off the Venezuelan coast and belong to the Leeward Antilles, Sint Eustatius, Saba and Sints Maarten, which are located southeast of the Virgin Islands and belong to these LeeWard Islands. The three Dutch Caribbean islands are located on the west coast of South America, south of Venezuela and north of Cuba.

Eustatius and Saba, also known as the BES Islands, comprise a Dutch territory called the Caribbean Netherlands. Together they are often called Aruba, which has about one third of the population and is partly located in the Netherlands, and Sints Maarten, the other two islands located on the west coast of South America.

The islands, which were first colonized by the French and the English in 1625, were initially called Nieuw Zeeland before being renamed Sint Eustatius and taken over by the Dutch in 1632. Statia is the second largest island in the Caribbean and is home to a population of about 2,000 people. EUSTATER, Sints Maarten and Saba are under the control of the Dutch East Indies, whose commander is based at St. Wenceslas, a commander who is responsible for all operations on the BES islands, for which the locals are less than 11.

Sint Eustatius, when it was still part of the Netherlands Antilles, was founded on 9 November 2004. Sint Maarten and Curacao became autonomous territories in the Kingdom of the Netherlands in 2004, while Bonaire, Saba and Sint Eustace became independent territories under the control of their respective governments. When the Dutch East India Company (BES) was dissolved in 2010, Saba became a special parish within the Kingdom of the Netherlands. This was followed by the dissolution of the United States of America in 2011, creating a special congregation, the U.S. Virgin Islands, on the island of St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and the special congregations of Barbados, Barbuda, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Martin and St. Lucia, Santo Domingo, Puerto Rico, Dominica, Grenada, Dominican Republic, Suriname, Haiti, Jamaica, and St. Lucia.

Under the new constitutional structure Curacao and Sint Maarten have been granted the status of special municipalities within the Kingdom of the Netherlands and the United States of America respectively.

Sint Eustatius and Bonaire are special municipalities within the Netherlands and as such, they are subject to all immigration regulations in the Netherlands. Saba, Sints Eusttius and Bonaires are a special municipality in the Netherlands, Aruba, Curacao and Sints Maarten are connected countries. The Dutch Caribbean Islands, the islands of Sinterklaas, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Santo Domingo, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados and Saint Vincent are all independent municipalities and have direct links to the United States of America, but are not technically part of it, thus forming a "Caribbean part" of the "Netherlands." Find out more in our new tab window or on our official tourism website with the link below.

Travellers who have been physically present in the United States in the last 14 days are allowed to enter Sint Eustatius.

When applying for a Bonaire visa, you must obtain a document and the visa must be valid for at least 30 days from the date of your arrival.

Saint Eustatius, affectionately known by the locals as Statia Statius, is one of the islands that make up the Netherlands Antilles. Accessible by plane, sail or boat, Saba is located near Sint Maarten in a place unparalleled in the Caribbean. St. EustaTius (also known by many as "Sint Eusin" or "Statius") is the second largest island of the island and the third largest in terms of land area. It differs from the other two islands in that it is much larger and more remote than both, but it is home to a large number of people, many of whom live on it.

The small town was the capital of the Netherlands Antilles until 2010, when Curacao became independent together with Sint Maarten. In 2006, the United Nations Security Council (UNSC) and the International Monetary Fund (IMF) agreed to disband the Dutch Caribbean Islands, a group of islands off the coast of Venezuela in the southern Caribbean. The dissolution took place on 10 October 2010 and as a result of this dissolution SINT Eustatius became one of the special municipalities of the Netherlands. Bonaire is located on the coast of Venezuela, in the southern Caribbean, the largest of only a handful of island states that once included the Philippine Antilles.

The capital of the island is St. Vincent and the Grenadines, the capital of Sint Eustatius and the capital of the island is Bonaire, with a population of about 2,000 people. The most important hotels in the city, as well as a number of other hotels and restaurants, are guesthouses. Statia is a special municipality in the Netherlands, located in SINT EUSTATius in Oranjestad. It is one of four special communities on the Dutch Caribbean islands, along with Curacao, St. Kitts and Nevis and St. Lucia, and it is home to a total of 6,500 people, mostly tourists.

More About Sint Eustatius

More About Sint Eustatius